If you got an email about #RealGypsyWarrior…

I apologize a million times. The trick to running a class blog and a separate blog is that, ideally, you should realize which one you’re logged into at the time of posting. Those of you who read this, especially my students, are probably not at all surprised that I do activist work in my spare time, and #RealGypsyWarrior is one of my side-projects, which I meant to post about in my other blog but accidentally posted here. Which maybe wouldn’t have been such a big deal if the title of it didn’t start out, “Alright bitches…” Alas, it did, and instead of finding it mortifying I’m choosing to find it funny and I hope that all of you (most especially my students) know that I wouldn’t refer to you as “bitches,” but if I did, it would be in the most loving and tongue-in-cheek way possible. I hope no one was offended and I’m very sorry if you were. And if you’re interested in the social media campaign I mentioned, it’s about Romani representation, and you can read about it here.

And while I’m talking at you, here’s a comic to honor having class at the art museum tomorrow 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image source: http://imgur.com/a/Xqita

Leave a Reply

